| Question |
Explanation |
|
20. One-time purchase of books, serial backfiles, and other materials $
|
Include
- onetime purchases of published works such as print books, e-books, streaming videos, DVDs
- acquisition of access rights
- databases ONLY if NOT a subscription
Do NOT include
- expenses for computer software
- subscriptions
- journals
|
|
20a. E-books (if available) $
(this a subcategory of 20)
|
This is subcategory of Question 20
- Include any e-books purchased (Include Column B from Journal Transfer Report)
- Include e-books that have triggered through a PDA or DDA program
- Do NOT include deposit account as expenditures until the library receives access to an e-book
- Do NOT include ongoing subscriptions to e-book packages.
|
|
21. Ongoing commitments to subscriptions $
|
Ongoing expenses for ALL formats. Include
- print and e-journals and serials from you Ebsco invoice
- local database expenditures (reported in ERAC survey)
- columns C through O AND columns V through Z from Journal Transfer Report
- abstracting and indexing services (databases that don't provide full text articles).
- yearly access fees for databases
- government documents if they are accessible through the catalog.
- Kanopy triggers for leases here if you are using their PDA program
- ongoing campus subscriptions to e-book packages.
|
|
21a. E-books (if available) $
|
This is a subcategory of Q21. Include
- column B from Journal Transfer Report
- ongoing campus subscriptions to campus ebook packages
|
|
21b. E-journals (if available) $
|
This is a subcategory of Q21. Include
- columns C through O AND columns Z through V from Journal Transfer report
- e-journals and serials from you Ebsco invoice
- local database expenditures (reported in ERAC survey)
|
| 22. All other materials/service cost $ |
Include serial/service costs not already reported. Examples:
- Document delivery/ILL costs, including shipping and replacement costs;
- Short Term loans for e-books;
- PDA/DDA deposit account funds that have not triggered a purchase;
- copyright fees;
- any other expenses for information resources;
- bibliographic management services (i.e. EndNote – if from the library budget);
- Question Point.
- Libguides add-ons (LibAnswers, LibCal, etc.)
|
| 23. Total materials/services expenses calculated sum of 20, 21 and 22 This will be calculated automatically. |
| 24. Preservation services $ |
Include binding costs
And any special collections costs for preservation such as:
- de-acidification
- lamination
- restoration
- Include digitization expenses
- Jstor Forum/Archives space--refer to columns P and Q on the Journal Transfer report if you are a campus that pays via a journal transfer
|
| 25. All other operations and maintenance expenses $ |
Include expenses not otherwise reported.
- office supplies
- computer hardware and software from library budget
- bibliographic utilities (OCLC), networks and consortia
- Serials Solutions (Now 360 Core ProQuest)
- Metro membership fees. (Hunter--see journal transfers tab to include column T of the Journal Transfer Report for Empire Delivery).
- ExLibris Primo cost--column R from the Journal Transfer Report.
- Browzine--column S from the Journal Transfer Report.
- Professional development / travel expenses paid for by library
- Do not report OLS expenses on behalf of the campuses here. Totals from the external expenditures report is reported in Q45
|
| 26. Total operations and maintenance expenses calculated sum of 24 - 25 This sum will be calculated automatically. |
| 27. Are expenses reported in Canadian dollars? No for all libraries |
| 30. Total expenses: Includes salaries and wages from all identifiable sources, includes fringe This will automatically be calculated. Sum of lines 06 (column 2), 09, 23, and 26 |
