Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Analytics Working Group

Charge

  • Determine the needs and priorities of CUNY libraries for data analysis relative to resource management (e-resources and print), sharing and discovery
  • Evaluate capabilities of Alma to analyze usage of resources and CUNY-wide collections to inform coordinated collection analysis and development.
  • Develop and recommend best practices for the Alma ’s analytics functionality.
  • Make recommendations to the Technical Services related Working Groups about Metadata practices and policies in a consortial environment, and recommend policies which will be required specifically to facilitate analytics across libraries.
  • Collaborate with the other WGs to recommend shared analytics based on the identified needs and priorities.
  • Evaluate the Alma's data sharing platform and recommend configurations in support of data sharing.
  • Identify potential gaps where Alma ’s interface cannot meet identified needs and priorities, and seek supplemental resources as needed.
  • Assess the need for support and training to ensure the application of best practices and effective use of available analytics.
  • Collaborate with the Training WG to develop and implement training to meet those needs.
  • Develop a common list of desired analysis/reports that may be difficult for campuses to create until there is distributed expertise among campuses.
  • Identify data points to be gathered from previous systems that will be useful for future analytics and determine best way to capture for future use.
  • Develop best practices for creating/capturing data for historical analysis.
  • Cultivate a CUNY Culture of collaborative learning about how to facilitate best analytics practices by several campus librarians (by the CUNY librarians, for the CUNY librarians....).

Upcoming Events

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-ANA@listserv.cuny.edu.

Members

Name Email Address Role
Kevin Collins kevin.collins@cuny.edu Member
Nancy Egan nancy.egan@cuny.edu Member
Mark Monakey mark.monakey@cuny.edu Member
Shamiana Pond shamiana.pond@cuny.edu Member
Silvia Cho jcho@gc.cuny.edu Member
Mark Eaton mark.eaton@kbcc.cuny.edu Member
Mary Godfrey-Rickards mary.godfrey-rickards@law.cuny.edu Chair
Ellen Sexton esexton@jjay.cuny.edu Member
Derek Stadler dstadler@lagcc.cuny.edu Member
Stephen Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu Member

Meeting Minutes