Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

E-Resource Management Working Group

Charge

  1. Develop local, and consortia, electronic resources policies and best practices to enhance efficiency for local and consortia access, reduce redundant e-resource management activities, and produce reliable data for system-wide data analysis.  
    • Licenses, renewals and cancellations
    • Cost information
    • Holdings and rights management (protection of data)
    • Discovery
    • Usage data and analytics
    • Any other electronic resources ERM data
  2. Continue to research e-resources management best practices and policies in a consortia environment, and recommend policies related to storing, sharing, and managing licenses, usage data, and cost information. 
  3. Explore new and emerging options for e-resource management in the LSP to expand collaborations on e-resources beyond CUNY. 
  4. Propose optimal LSP system settings to: enhance efficiency for local and consortia access, reduce redundant e-resource management activities, and produce reliable data for system-wide data analysis.  
  5. Create shared analytics recommendations to continue data-driven development of E-Resource activities across CUNY. 
  6. Work closely with the LSP Acquisitions Working Group
  7. Review needs and options for E-Resource training at CUNY, and recommend training plans to the LSP Training Working Group. 

Upcoming Events

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-ERM@listserv.cuny.edu.

Members

Name Email Address Role
Nancy Egan nancy.egan@cuny.edu Member
Roland Samieske roland.samieske@cuny.edu Member
Amy Wolfe amy.wolfe@cuny.edu Member
Christine McEvilly christine.mcevilly@csi.cuny.edu Member
Katherine Parsons katherine.parsons@bcc.cuny.edu Member
Meredith Powers mpowers@york.cuny.edu Member
​Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu Chair
Alycia Sellie asellie@gc.cuny.edu Member

Meeting Minutes