Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Resource Access Working Group

Charge

  • Develop guidelines for the configuration of OpenURL source providers.
  • Advise campuses on the configuration of single sign-on ("SSO") within EZproxy.
  • Develop standards on the construction of links to and from electronic resources.
  • Create a set of trouble-shooting guidelines for failing fulltext links in the Alma .
  • Research and recommend options to give precedence to e-resources with article-level linking.
  • Develop mechanisms to ensure that knowledge base is up-to-date.

Upcoming Events

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-RA@listserv.cuny.edu.

Members

Name Email Address Role
​Nancy Egan nancy.egan@cuny.edu Member
Roland Samieske roland.samieske@cuny.edu Member
​Michelle Ehrenpreis michelle.ehrenpreis@lehman.cuny.edu Member
​Stephen Francoeur stephen.francoeur@baruch.cuny.edu Member
Alyssa Golden alyssa.golden@qc.cuny.edu Member
Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu Co-chair
​Anne O'Reilly moreilly@lagcc.cuny.edu Co-chair
Adriana Palmer apalmer@gc.cuny.edu Member

Meeting Minutes