Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Communications Committee

Charge

  • Reports to OLS, the CCL, and individual libraries on a standing permanent basis.
  • Works closely with the Alma LSP Steering Committee.
  • Maintains representation by each CUNY academic institution.
  • Provides University-wide distribution of communication about planning and implementation of the library services platform ensuring information is appropriately distributed to all staff who need to be informed within each library.
  • Continues this work beyond the implementation of the Alma LSP.

Upcoming Events

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-COMM@listserv.cuny.edu.

Members

Campus Name Email Address Role
OLS Allie Verbovetskaya alevtina.verbovetskaya@cuny.edu Chair
BB Mike Waldman michael.waldman@baruch.cuny.edu Member
BC Judith Wild jwild@brooklyn.cuny.edu Member
BM Linda Wadas lwadas@bmcc.cuny.edu Member
BX Jesus Sanabria jesus.sanabria@bcc.cuny.edu Member
CC Trevar Riley-Reid trileyreid@ccny.cuny.edu Member
CL Mary Godfrey-Rickards mary.godfrey-rickards@law.cuny.edu Member
GC Alycia Sellie asellie@gc.cuny.edu Member
GJ Tinamarie Vella tinamarie.vella@journalism.cuny.edu Member
HC Clay Williams clay.williams@hunter.cuny.edu Member
HO Rhonda Johnson rhjohnson@hostos.cuny.edu Member
JJ Larry Sullivan lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu Member pro tem
JJ Marta Bladek mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu Member (on sabbatical until 09/2019)
KB Jeffrey Delgado jeffrey.delgado@kbcc.cuny.edu Member
LG Chris McHale cmchale@lagcc.cuny.edu Member
LE Stephen Walker stephen.walker@lehman.cuny.edu Member
ME Ben Franz bfranz@mec.cuny.edu Member
NC Kelly Castro joan.castro@guttman.cuny.edu Member
NY Kel Karpinski kkarpinski@citytech.cuny.edu Member
QB Jeffrey Jia jjia@qcc.cuny.edu Member
QC Jim Mellone james.mellone@qc.cuny.edu Member
SI Christine McEvilly christine.mcevilly@csi.cuny.edu Member
YC Meredith Powers mpowers@york.cuny.edu Member

Meeting Minutes