Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Training Working Group

Charge

  • In consultation with all working groups and members of the CUNY Libraries, identify training needs related to the implementation of and continued use of a Alma at CUNY.
  • Create and develop a training strategy that addresses needs, format, existing vendor documentation, scalability, content creation, and consortial efficiencies.
  • Facilitate CUNY-wide training opportunities, instruction, and training related events based on the developed training strategy. 
  • Recommend training plans and strategies to the Alma Steering Committee.
  • Support librarians and staff within CUNY who are providing training by providing assistance in developing, assessing, and improving training sessions, learning objects, and training material.
  • Provide overall guidance on assessment and measuring effectiveness of instruction and assist with continued development of training events and programing.
  • The above should include specific suggested workflows that libraries identify as particularly important for early in our go live period on Alma. ( eg checking in and out books, sending materials to a bindery or other CUNY libraries, basic Acq and Cataloging functions )

Upcoming Events

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-TRAIN@listserv.cuny.edu.

Members

Name Email Address Role
Marsha Clark marsha.clark@cuny.edu Member
Kevin Collins kevin.collins@cuny.edu Member
Nancy Egan nancy.egan@cuny.edu Member
Nancy Macomber nancy.macomber@cuny.edu Member
​Allie Verbovetskaya alevtina.verbovetskaya@cuny.edu Member
Cathy Weng cathy.weng@cuny.edu Member
Stephen Francoeur stephen.francoeur@baruch.cuny.edu Chair
Bridget Nowicki bnowicki@brooklyn.cuny.edu Member
Beth Posner BPosner@gc.cuny.edu Member
Ken Rosenberg kenneth.rosenberg@qc.cuny.edu Member
Simone Yearwood Simone.Yearwood@qc.cuny.edu Member