Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Alma Steering Committee

Charge

  • Reporting to OLS and the CCL, this committee will provide a University-wide perspective that streamlines and informs the planning and implementation of the library services platform.
  • They will work closely with OLS and the working groups that will be formed to address specific policies, workflows, and recommendations in various areas.
  • The committee will be tasked with the following:
    • Ensure that the working groups are meeting deadlines and milestones.
    • Ensure that the expectations and deliverables of the working groups and the OLS are aligned.
    • Gather, collate, and prepare recommendations proposed by the working groups for review and approval by OLS and the CCL.
    • Advocate for those recommendations that support streamlined workflows, reduction of duplicative practices, support standard policies, and rationalize local customizations in order to take advantage of opportunities available through the LSP environment.

Upcoming Events

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-SC@listserv.cuny.edu.

Members

Name Email Address Role
Kevin Collins kevin.collins@cuny.edu Co-chair
Nancy Egan nancy.egan@cuny.edu Co-chair
Roland Samieske roland.samieske@cuny.edu Member
Allie Verbovetskaya alevtina.verbovetskaya@cuny.edu Member
Cathy Weng cathy.weng@cuny.edu Member
Ching-Jung Chen cchen@ccny.cuny.edu Member
Jill Cirasella jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu Member
Kathleen Collins kcollins@jjay.cuny.edu Member
Linda Miles lmiles@hostos.cuny.edu Member
Mariana Regalado regalado@brooklyn.cuny.edu Member
Amy Stempler amy.stempler@csi.cuny.edu Member
Steven Ovadia sovadia@lagcc.cuny.edu Member
Kathleen Dreyer kdreyer@bmcc.cuny.edu Member

Meeting Minutes