Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Systems Working Group

Charge

  • In consultation with other working groups, identify systems that must be integrated by "Go Live," and those that would be beneficial to integrate with the Library Services Platform (LSP), Alma, at a later date.
  • Create inventory of system integration needs and develop priorities of what systems will be integrated with Alma via OLS, and what integrations must be supported solely by campuses.
  • Develop community environment to help promote best practices for system configuration, customizations, and maintenance.
  • Develop and maintain standard system-wide policies and best practices regarding system integrations with Alma and CUNY's single sign-on ("SSO") framework.
  • Develop standard system-wide template for Alma staff user accounts. While libraries function differently, there are some common needs for staff account permissions based on requirements that Alma has, in support of a library's unique workflows.
  • Research and develop configurations and processes to assist with individual and group-wide systems integration with Alma and other campus or library vendor systems and products.
  • Develop processes to test and evaluate new functionality and features in Alma product releases. This will be ongoing, beyond the initial migration to Alma.
  • Review needs and options for training related to systems integrations at CUNY, and recommend training plans to the Alma Steering Committee and Alma Training Working Group.

Upcoming Events

Members

Name Email Address Role
Kevin Collins kevin.collins@cuny.edu Member
Roland Samieske roland.samieske@cuny.edu Member
Allie Verbovetskaya alevtina.verbovetskaya@cuny.edu Member
Krafins Valcin krafins.valcin@cuny.edu Member (CIS representative)
Rebecca Hyams rhyams@bmcc.cuny.edu Chair
Geng Lin glin@jjay.cuny.edu Member
Kate Lyons clyons@hostos.cuny.edu Member
Alex Rudshteyn alex@brooklyn.cuny.edu Member
Ilan Zelazny izelazny@hunter.cuny.edu Member

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-SYS@listserv.cuny.edu.

Meeting Minutes