Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Metadata Standards & Policies Working Group

Charge

  • Partner with OLS to develop and maintain standard system-wide policies, best practices, and workflows for metadata practices within the Alma Library Services Platform (LSP).
  • Recommended Alma configuration, including cataloging rights management across CUNY libraries
  • Work closely with the Alma Acquisitions Working Group.
  • Review needs and options for cataloging and metadata training, and recommend training plans to the Alma Steering Committee and Alma Training Working Group.

Upcoming Events

Mailing List

Members of this group are already subscribed to its mailing list. To send messages, email LSP-META@listserv.cuny.edu.

Members

Name Email Address Role
Cathy Weng cathy.weng@cuny.edu Member
Marsha Clark marsha.clark@cuny.edu Member
Kevin Collins kevin.collins@cuny.edu Member
Junli Diao jdiao@york.cuny.edu Member
Ewa Dzurak ewa.dzurak@csi.cuny.edu Member
Francine Egger-Sider fegger@lagcc.cuny.edu Chair
Liz Jardine ejardine@lagcc.cuny.edu Member
Lisa Tappeiner etappeiner@hostos.cuny.edu Member

Meeting Minutes