Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUNY LIBRARIES ARE OPEN both ONLINE and on campus! We are open online for reference & instruction. E-resources are fully available. CUNY Libraries physical spaces are also open for quiet study, computers and wifi, materials pickup, and more. Please note that library plans are subject to change based on the evolving pandemic situation and plans at each campus. At this time, due to the pandemic, campus access (including libraries) may be restricted to each campus’ current students, faculty and staff. Some libraries require reservations. Please check our College Libraries page for details about the library you plan to visit.

Support Students Impacted by Coronavirus Crisis Donate Now

Alma Implementation

Data Migration Task Force

Charge

  • Identify data migration needs and coordinate migration efforts in close collaboration with OLS, the Alma Steering Committee, and other Alma working groups such as the Metadata Standards, and Access Services and Resource Sharing working groups.
  • Assist OLS with data migration preparation efforts in advance of and during the migration to a Library Services Platform.
  • Pursue data migration efforts that will ensure a standard system configuration that allows for enhanced efficiency for local and consortial access, reduce redundant data migration activities among campuses, and produce reliable data for system-wide data analysis.
  • Work with CUNY to investigate NYS guidelines or other relevant standards related to data retention policies, user privacy, and best practices for records management.
  • Investigate best practices for migration of data to Alma.

Upcoming Events

Members

Name Email Address Role
Kevin Collins Kevin.Collins@cuny.edu Chair
Nancy Egan Nancy.Egan@cuny.edu Member
Roland Samieske Roland.Samieske@cuny.edu Member
Cathy Weng cathy.weng@cuny.edu Member
Monica Berger MBerger@citytech.cuny.edu Member
Junli Diao JDiao@york.cuny.edu Member
Chris McHale CMchale@lagcc.cuny.edu Member
Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu Member
Kimmy Szeto kimmy.szeto@baruch.cuny.edu Member
Michael Waldman michael.waldman@baruch.cuny.edu Member

Meeting Minutes

The agenda and meeting recommendations are summarized in the below documents.